Ring out the old, Bring in the new!

January 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

Ah, the new year! a perfect time for looking through your stash of yarn. How much do you buy and then not use, or you have just a few yards left of a favorite color.

If you had a few hundred yards of a certain yarn, would you throw that out? So why throw out that much in remnants? This winter break I had plenty of time to take my remnants and utilize them. Taking something old and somewhat forgotten, and transforming it into something useful.

I chose to take all of my greens and blues in my cotton yarn and make a scarf for myself!

I took each of the yarns and crocheted a 6 foot foundation chain and went at it alternating the blues and greens. The result blew me away! Something fun and functional and I didn’t spend any more money on it!

Try something with your remnants, and clear out your stash! Start this year with a clean slate!

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ring out the old, Bring in the new! at And the Day Continues.

meta

