In Memoriam: Rhonda Krudwig

February 13, 2012 § 4 Comments

This weekend was perhaps one of the hardest weekends to get through since high school. It has made me realize just how short life can be and how important it is to live truly and fully.

We lost my Aunt this Saturday. After a very quick succession of organ failures, she let go and passed. When we first met her 9-10 years ago, the energy that surrounded her was unmistakable. She was full of life and a zest for anything positive. She was a massage therapist and really knew how to heal people with her touch. She just seemed to know what you needed and when.

Sitting in the ICU waiting room, it was both sad and comforting to see just how many people were there to pay a visit and to hear the stories from each of them on how she touched their lives. Most importantly she made my uncle extremely happy.

It is always hard to see my family hurt, and I think that is what is the hardest when we lose someone. I know that she is in comfort now, and she can be with her sister, father and uncle. I keep going between extreme sadness, and happiness when I remember her laugh and her smile, or when she used to call me “Benny Boy” (the only person who was allowed to call me Benny).

I love you Aunt Rhonda. You will be missed, you were the brightest candle in our family.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to In Memoriam: Rhonda Krudwig

  • Susan Hartman says:

    Benjamin,
    Thank you so much for this entry. I was Rhonda’s friend and roommate in Kansas City. I just heard about her passing 2/16 and found your entry. I’m so sad to say good bye to my friend. You captured her spirit in your words. She will be greatly missed by all.
    Susan, or as Rhonda called me, Suz the Q’s

  • Raquel Hansen says:

    I can see why she loved you so much because you loved her so much! In collage Rhonda and I were RA’s together (resident advisor) Oh, life was an adventure when Rhonda was around. Please thank your family for placing the memory ad in the Boise paper because otherwise we would not have known. It brought both a smile for the memories created and then tears for all of her family. I am sure there is a huge emptiness left behind. My sympathies to you and your family.

  • ward hooper says:

    Benjamin,
    Rhonda was one of the first people I met when I went to school at Boise State back in 1982. She was always full of life and had an infectious bubbly personality. Even though many years have past since I saw her last, I often think about her and wondered what she was up to. Your words, although sad, let me know the joy she created everywhere she went. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In Memoriam: Rhonda Krudwig at And the Day Continues.

meta

